1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Yorkshire Walks 6 Dales 30 Walks Guidebook

Yorkshire Walks 6 Dales 30 Walks Guidebook

author: John Burland
The Yorkshire Dales is a special place. It has outstanding scenery with a range of wildlife habitats and a rich cultural heritage. It is a fantastic outdoor arena for recreation as well as peaceful relaxation and is a haven for wildlife.

The walks in this guidebook are located in the six dales of Ribblesdale, Airedale, Wharfdale, Nidderdale, Wensleydale, and Swaledale. The routes vary from four to twelve miles and have been selected to give a wide variety in terms of both distance and ascent, thus providing options to suit all types of walker.

John Burland spent four years walking these various routes and collating the information for the book, which contains not only the route details but a plethora of historical and other interesting information about the areas through which the various walks pass. The book is divided into six sections, one for each dale beginning with an introduction. Each walk entry begins with a short summary of its main features followed by a table giving practical information including distance, ascent, time, difficulty grading, OS Explorer map sheet number, starting grid reference, parking information, how to get to the start, and terrain details. The walk navigation text is detailed and supported by clear well-drawn sketch maps. There are numerous black and white photographs throughout the book. A table listing all the walks and giving distance, time, ascent, grading and start grid reference is provided to assist with walk selection. There is also an appendix giving lots of accommodation contact details.

For a complete list of the walk locations click the link below the 'Add to Cart' button.

ISBN 9781850589921 Pages 224 (2015) 148mm x 210mm

Price: 9.99