1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Mountains of the Yorkshire Dales Hillwalker's Guidebook

Mountains of the Yorkshire Dales Hillwalker's Guidebook

author: Paul Hannon
The Yorkshire Dales National Park is a region renowned for its beautiful valleys, yet dividing these delectable dales are no less than 31 rolling fells that climb extensively above the 2000 feet mark. This comprehensive walking guide describes 25 concisely described walks that lead you to all of these summits on thoughtfully devised, practical, and hugely rewarding circular routes, profusely illustrated with over 200 colour photographs of the fells in all seasons.

Stride over the universally popular Three Peaks of Whernside, Ingleborough, and Pen-y-ghent, the Wharfedale favourites of Great Whernside and Buckden Pike, and the enigmatic Howgill Fells. Discover iconic Dales landmarks Gaping Gill, Cautley Spout, the Buttertubs, Swinner Gill, Ribblehead Viaduct, the Nine Standards and the rugged escarpments of Mallerstang Edge and Wild Boar Fell.

Each walk chapter includes distance and height, start location with grid reference and post code, plus OS Explorer map sheet number. Only overview sketch maps are included, so it is advisable to have either a paper or digital copy of the OS map on the walks. Panels in a light green interspersed with route-finding instructions, contain information on features of interest along the way including at the beginning of each chapter a description of the fell and route to be walked. There is a listing of all 31 mountains: and walk 25 is the complete Yorkshire Three Peaks.

For a full list of all the walk locations click the link below the 'Add to Cart' button.

ISBN 9781907626487 Pages 160 (2024) 115mm x 175mm

Price: 8.99