1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

A Guide to Walking the Hills of Leicestershire and Rutland

A Guide to Walking the Hills of Leicestershire and Rutland

by: Barry K Smith
This book is a guide to exploring the hills of Leicestershire and Rutland. There are thirty-one hills with a thirty-metre drop or more on all sides. These hills are known as TuMPs (Thirty upwards Metre Prominence). The highest point in Rutland and seven other hills with just under thirty metres drops have been added because they have historical or other significance.

The book is divided into five sections: Charnwood Forest, North Leicestershire, South Leicestershire, East Leicestershire, and Rutland. Information is also provided about places of interest to visit whilst walking the hills.

Each hill is described on a separate page. Height, Ordnance Survey Landranger map sheet number and grid reference are provided plus a colour photograph. An introductory section, a tabular listing of the hills by height and a location map, plus an index complete the book contents. It provides a useful reference for anyone wishing to explore the high points of Leicestershire and Rutland on foot.

ISBN 9780995673533 Pages 67 (2020) 148mm x 210mm

Price: 7.95